PDA

View Full Version : New and unsure..

theundercovervampire
14-07-10, 23:29
Hello,

My name is Jess, I am 19 and I am a student. Recently I have been getting dizziness in the day and then for the passed 2 nights when I go to bed as soon as I am about to fall asleep.. I get very dizzy, a drop in my stomach, fast heart beat and I wake suddenly as if I have woken up from a bad dream. This will happens many, many times until I fall asleep from exhaustion. When I have been asleep for a while I then get nightmares and wake up again in the same way. My family think I am stressed because of Uni and my first attempt at becoming and adult and everything that goes with it.

I was reading up on Panic disorders and I found many of the symptoms affected me, including the feeling like I am outside of myself, shaking, nausea and more.

I haven't yet been to the doctor to confirm any of my suspicions but I am going to do so in the next couple of days.

I have now become scared to go to sleep and I think this is contributing to it. When I was younger I was sick in public places a few times and I then became scared of being sick, I would avoid going out with friends, esp sleepovers or out for dinner for this reason.

My mother and grandmother are big worriers and they also have complained about dizziness. I guess I am getting worried that there is something really wrong with me and I am hoping that people here can tell me what they think of this situation, with their better experience.

Thanks in advance and good to meet you.

nomorepanic
14-07-10, 23:30
Hi theundercovervampire

We just wanted to welcome you aboard to NMP. We hope you enjoy your stay here and get all the support and advice you need.

Please take some time to read the website articles on the left as well for loads of advice and tips.

absentia
15-07-10, 01:21
Hey Jess,