PDA

View Full Version : Hiya - I'm new here!

Lima
20-09-09, 11:47
Hiya,

Well, I guess from the topic of my post that you have guessed that I am new here!!! I met someone who is a member of NMP and said I should check it out, so here I am.

My name is Lima, I'm 26 years old, and currently live in the North-West of England. I am a qualified primary school teacher, but am not working at the moment because my mental health has deteriorated and is preventing me from working.

Ermmm, I never thought I would struggle to figure out what to say, but actually, I am finding this intro thing quite tricky!

I have a number of physical health problems, one of the most notable being that I have to use crutches to get around. I have lots of problems with my knees and have had several operations on my right knee in recent years. Just as I thought I was recovering from the problems with my right knee, and was managing to get around using only a walking stick instead of crutches, my left knee has now died on me!! I also have some other complex health issues, but I won't bore you with those! These can have quite an impact on my mental health, but are by no means my worst problems!!!