PDA

View Full Version : Think my doctor has cracked it this time :)

Peru83
09-06-07, 10:00
Yesterday I went to the doctors about the tingling, over tiredness ect. She gave me a standard check over ie blood pressure, breathing, listening to the heart and she told me that I have low blood pressure, not unhealthy low, but low, when she looked over my notes she noticed this is something I've always had. When I was pregnant with my girls a nurse made a comment 'geez if your blood pressure was anymore relaxed we'd be pronouncing you dead' lol. So anyway, she told me that she too suffers low blood pressure and that all the sypmtoms I've been describing for the past two years are a result of it!! Can you believe it!!!

The funny turn I took on holiday with the creeping tingling all over, was because I was smoking, cause on days when your blood pressure is at a paticular low things like smoking, drinking caffine and drinking alchohol are like a rush to the system and you get a rush of adrenaline, which brings on a paniky state and you can faint! turns out what happend to me was a pre-faint, if you've ever heard the like, she asked me to describe what it was like when I got the tingling, so I told her, it felt like a cold, tingling, pins n needles like sensation that came from the legs up, even my tounge and lips were tingling and my head went fuzzy. She said the bit to come after that would of been tunnel vision, white haze and then faint! She thinks that all this time I've just been having pre-faints!!