PDA

View Full Version : Feeling fed up and worried

lees6655
04-10-15, 09:00
Feeling very anxious and fed up i have not been feeling well for a while now it started off with a soar throat and acid reflux feeling sick this has been for a couple of months now . Now i feel bloated feel sick belly ache low down aches under my belly groin pain i feel like i need to go to the toilet for a poo and generally not feeling well. I also feel like under my ribs on my back both sides that something is being squashed and aching i think i have had this sensation before years ago iam thinking the worst again and very worried. Deep down i keep thinking it could be nothing serious like all the other times i thought i was very ill but dont know as iam not feeling well and its my sons 8th birthday party today.

Wanderlust
04-10-15, 20:26
Hi Lees, Sorry you havnt been feeling well :(

Just skimmed through your symptoms, Im not a doctor of course just a long time Health anxiety sufferer and general worry head, but they do definitely tick all the boxes of anxiety, upset tummy, constipation, nausea, muscular tenderness (at least from my own personal experience).
Have you seen the doctor or made an appointment?

I too always try to tell myself 'it has always been fine in the past whenever I have been worried' but if only it were that simple right :) but each time it is I am always surprised..
Hope your Son had a nice birthday, my daughter was 8 last November, they grow up so quickly don't they.

lees6655
05-10-15, 13:44
Hi thanks for your reply Wonderlust i have seen the doctor but i think he isn't taking me seriously i have felt a little bit worse today i think i need to go back to the doctors and see what he says. I have been here before and thought the worst but its always been nothing serious but this time i dont know. And thank you my son had a great birthday thanks again for your reply.

hopeful927
05-10-15, 15:32