PDA

View Full Version : Just another manic Monday...

LeFi_81
02-02-14, 16:27
Hallo,

Well, I am quite new to this but will try my best to keep to the point in a short and effective way.

I am a 32 year old married woman with two children. A girl (5) and a little boy (2).

In December 2013 I had my first panic attack. Of course we contacted the emergency doctor and I was taken to the ER. Of course they found nothing wrong with me and send me home. This event was very traumatic for me and I could not get to terms with this. At first I ignored it. I saw my GP and he gave me some homeopathic drops to ease my nerves and I continued my life as always.

The symptoms persisted and made me very uneasy. I lied in bed at night contemplating and creating the worst case scenarios for my immediate future. Of course this included an inevitable painful and quick death. At first these thoughts did not follow me through my days but eventually I started looking up my symptoms on google. Needless to say I was convinced of having a serious risk of suffering from a heart attack, stroke or cancer.

This brought me back to my GP. A round of tests proved me to be quite healthy despite the persisting symptoms. My days became unbearable to me. I felt haunted, tired and realized I have to do something but I was so lost and no one really listened to me. So I carried on. Last Wednesday I had another brilliant thought. What if I have a brain tumor! So I googled some more and symptoms as vertigo, palpitations, head aches, visual and hearing impairments convinced me of having a brain tumor and that I will die soon! Somehow I got through the day, reading up on the web about tumors and diseases at every chance I got. Eventually I had a panic attack which lead to full blown hysteria.