PDA

View Full Version : I am new

courteranne
29-05-13, 15:30
Hello all,

I am new to this today. I am suffering from serious anxiety. I just had an anxiety attack (while at work). My shoulders feel like someone is sitting on them and now I'm SUPER tired. I seem to get totally drained after attacks. Does anyone else?

I dont know what else to do to get rid of this. I bought a book by Edward Bourne on dealing with Anxiety - didnt get rid of it. I'm in the process of weening off all my meds the doctors had me on (with doc's recommendation). Ive been on these meds for years now with no help. I dont know what to do anymore. I'm SO sick of this shit.

tiredOfOcd
29-05-13, 16:18
oh i hear ya.

i've been suffering with OCD and some kind of HA for my entire life. The dr's tell me the best I can hope for is to "manage" it.

That's fine, I guess. But some days are better than others. Yesterday was worst of a bunch of bad days. Its a trend that tells me I should get back into therapy - which is fine too. I was in therapy for this 5 years ago and I got some help. But it didn't quite stick. I'm not sure why.

courteranne
29-05-13, 16:43
I am CONSTANTLY thinking I am having a heart attack or am dying. The slightest discomfort in my arms or dizziness and thats it I'm convinced I am dying. I ALWAYS think I am done for. I had quit smoking for over three months and still didnt help. I started back up again (I know I know stupid).

I have a touch of the OCD as well. I clean my house on a daily basis. If ONE thing is out of place I feel like the ENTIRE house needs to be gone through and cleaned. Its effecting me and my family to a point where I'm afraid I"m pushing everyone away.

tiredOfOcd
29-05-13, 17:07